General Contacts

Main Office

Stanchester Academy
Stoke-sub-Hamdon
Somerset
TA14 6UG

Telephone: 01935 823200

Website: stanchester-academy.co.uk

Email: office@stanchester-academy.co.uk

Acting Principal: Mrs Amy Joynes

Request for Paper Copy of Website Information

Please contact the Main School Office to request a paper copy of any information published on our website.  This will be provided free of charge.

Heads of Learning and Pastoral Co-ordinators

Year 7 Head of Year and Key Stage Leader – Mrs Glentworth 01935 827235 GGlentworth@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Year 7 Pastoral Co-ordinator – Mrs Gale 01935 827211  CGale@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Year 8 Head of Year – Mrs Glentworth 01935 827235 GGlentworth@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Year 8 Pastoral Co-ordinator – Mrs Gale 01935 827211 CGale@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Year 9 Head of Year and Key Stage Leader – Miss Priest 01935 827229 TPriest@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Year 9 Pastoral Co-ordinator – Mrs Knight 01935 827237 TKnight@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Year 10 Head of Year – Mr Mitchell 01935 827258 RMitchell1@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Year 10 Pastoral Co-ordinator Mrs Tredger 01935 827217 JOTredger@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Year 11 Head of Year – Mrs Bartlett 01935 827255 RBartlett1@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Year 11 Pastoral Co-ordinator Mrs Tredger 01935 827217 :JOTredger@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Support Contacts

SENCo

Mrs McDermott -01935 827218 HMcDermott@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Student Support Receptionist

Mrs Virginia Hodges 01935 827201  VHodges1@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Curriculum Details

All Curriculum details can be found on the Curriculum pages:

Art & Design
English
Maths & Business
ICT/Computing
Science
Vocational Studies
Alternative Provision
Sport & Outdoor Education
MFL
Performing Arts
Humanities

Community and Site Facilities

Stanchester Sports Centre
Stoke sub Hamdon
Somerset
TA14 6UG
Telephone: 01935 825261

Site Team: 01935 827247

Stanchester Important Notices Pinboard



Important Notices