General Contacts

General Contacts

Main Office

Stanchester Academy
Stoke-sub-Hamdon
Somerset
TA14 6UG

Telephone: 01935 823200

Website: www.stanchester-academy.co.uk

Email: office@stanchester-academy.co.uk

 

Principal: Mrs Amy Joynes

Request for Paper Copy of Website Information

Please contact the Main School Office to request a paper copy of any information published on our website. This will be provided free of charge.

Phase Leaders and Pastoral Co-ordinators

Role Name Phone Email
Phase Leader & Head of Year 7 Miss Priest 01935 827225 TPriest@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Head of Year 8 Miss Parry 01935 827225 AParry@educ.somerset.gov.uk 
Pastoral Co-ordinator Years 7&8 Mrs Gale 01935 827211 CGale@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Phase Leader & Head of Year 10 Mr Mitchell 01935 827258 RMitchell1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Head of Year 9 Mr Newbury 01935 827252 JNewbury@educ.somerset.gov.uk 
Head of Year 11 Miss Cornish 01935 827229 VCornish@educ.somerset.gov.uk 
Pastoral Co-ordinator Years 9,10 & 11 Mrs Knight 01935 827237 TKnight@educ.somerset.gov.uk 

Support Contacts

SENCo

Name Phone Email
Mr Jonathan Belcher 01935 827218 jbelcher@educ.somerset.gov.uk 

Student Support Receptionist

Name Phone Email
Mrs Hodges 01935 827201 VHodges1@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Site Team

Site Manager: 01935 827247

Community Facilities

1610
Stoke sub Hamdon
Somerset
TA14 6UG
Telephone: 01935 825261



@StanchesterAcad

  • It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas! #DeckTheHalls #ChristmasCountDown https://t.co/G5Ij1nxnVD
  • And so it begins #HLC #YST https://t.co/AEB7EVVVmv
  • Our new Healthy Lifestyle Champions registering for their training session #HLC #YST https://t.co/kF7E02zecG
  • https://t.co/oJQwXAI7Ys
  • How lucky are we to have these stunning flowers for our Open Day, done for us by the amazing ladies at the #Yeovil… https://t.co/KZ2BwpReyz
  • RT @YoungMindsUK: Take part in #HelloYellow today to make the conversation around mental health louder! Here’s how you can get involved thi…
  • Students and staff across the Academy have been raising awareness of mental health today for #helloyellow World Men… https://t.co/9KccKelbkr
  • RT @Gloversgirl: Please share. Open to any girls in years 8 to 11! #YeovilTown #yeovil #southsomerset #girlsfootball #yeovilfootball #penmi…
  • https://t.co/tXtKSSiO2W 'Superb Stanchester' - what a lovely title to be given! So very proud of our students and staff as always❤️
  • Delighted with this headline from @SomersetLive, which just about sums up how amazing today has been! Congratulatio… https://t.co/s0NFgGjMJj
  • Good luck to all year 11 students collecting their GCSE results today, especially our lovely bunch!😃😃😃😃
  • For our Malawi World Challenge updates take a look at our Facebook page - sounds incredible!So proud of our team an… https://t.co/YyUOyjhcZf
  • RT @YeovilLadiesFC: 😀FUN FUN FUN 🏃🏽‍♀️SKILLS SKILLS SKILLS ⚽️FOOTIE FOOTIE FOOTIE Have you booked your daughter on to our Summer Holiday…
  • So that’s it for this academic year - we finished on an absolute high with a stunning performance from one of our s… https://t.co/vZGewjDuXV
  • @JejuLibrarian1 So lovely to see you Mr Guy!!Thank you for coming back to see us all - you made our day ❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • The brilliant 7MCA won sports day overall! Congratulations to a fab team - Mrs Glentworth and Miss Priest are very… https://t.co/UhrG7hIieK
  • RT @SomparShare: A busy day for our Project Workers today: Wellbeing audit being undertaken at one of our new schools @StanchesterAcad; a…
  • The sun is shining, the musicians are playing. What an amazing evening for the very first Stanchester Community Fes… https://t.co/MLnI5PmnWg
  • SOLD OUT! We have sold all tickets for tonight's Community Festival! If you do not have a ticket please do not co… https://t.co/wyUJh5jIRs
  • Year 8 enjoying finding out about careers with EDF @edfehinkleyc https://t.co/yer68xSBkC



  • Discover More
    Explore our website