Welcome

web---4We aspire to be amongst the best, not just out of a healthy competitive spirit, but because it is our duty to foster and pursue this commitment for our learners and for the wider community.

Learning, challenge, enjoyment and progress: the keys to success at Stanchester Academy

• Challenge and support to help realise potential
• A curriculum providing personalised learning based around individual needs
• An environment and specialist resources which support and enrich learning
• An emphasis on the international dimension and global citizenship
• Recognition of the success and achievement of every learner, every day
• “Aiming high”: balancing hard work with enjoyment

We are known for our welcoming atmosphere and commitment to the personal development of the individual child. For us, self respect, consideration for others helps to develop a sense of duty, citizenship and community.

Success depends on good communication between school and home, and we never underestimate the crucial role of parents and guardians in helping us to challenge our students to aim high, and meet or exceed expectations.

Events


Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May HALF TERM
Monday 1 June Year 8 CG Geography Fieldtrip to Ham Hill
Tuesday 2 June Year 10 Geography trip to Lyme Regis
Thursday 4 June Year 8 VC Geography Fieldtrip to Ham Hill
Friday 5 June Year 8 NJ Geography Fieldtrip to Ham Hill
Tuesday 9 June Year 7 Geography trip to Holford River, Quantocks – Group 1
Wednesday 10 June Yeovale Rotary Club Crealy Trip – selected students
Thursday 11 June Year 7 Geography trip to Holford River, Quantocks – Group 2
Friday 12 June Year 8 SW Geography Fieldtrip to Ham Hill
Friday 19 June Year 10 Photography trip to Glastonbury
Wednesday 24 June Year 11 Prom
Thursday 24 June Year 8 trip to The Globe Theatre
Monday 29 June G&T Art trip to Montacute House

booking banner2